Sunday, May 29, 2011

Indy 500 Lineup

Indy 500 Lineup: 33 Drivers will hit the Brickyard on Sunday in the 96th Indy 500, and all of them will be looking to write their names in the history books. 

Pole-sitter Alex Tagliani has had the fastest car in practice, and looks to become just the second Canadian to win at Indy. Scott Dixon and Dario Franchitti have combined to win three of the last four Indy 500s; each man is looking to extend his prime in the sport with a return trip to Victory Lane. And three-time winner Helio Castroneves could tie the record for Indy 500 wins shared by A.J. Foyt, Al Unser, and Rick Means.

The full 2011 Indy 500 starting grid is as follows.
  1.     Alex Tagliani
  2.     Scott Dixon
  3.     Oriol Servia
  4.     Townsend Bell
  5.     Will Power
  6.     Dan Wheldon
  7.     Buddy Rice
  8.     Ed Carpenter
  9.     Dario Franchitti
  10.     Takuma Sato
  11.     Vitor Meira
  12.     J.R. Hildebrand
  13.     James Hinchcliffe
  14.     Bertrand Baguette
  15.     Davey Hamilton
  16.     Helio Castroneves
  17.     John Andretti
  18.     E.J. Viso
  19.     Ryan Hunter-Reay
  20.     Justin Wilson
  21.     Jay Howard
  22.     Tomas Scheckter
  23.     Tony Kanaan
  24.     Simona de Silvestro
  25.     Paul Tracy
  26.     Danica Patrick
  27.     Ryan Briscoe
  28.     Marco Andretti
  29.     Charlie Kimball
  30.     Graham Rahal
  31.     Alex Lloyd
  32.     Pippa Mann
  33.     Ana Beatriz
Share this article


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2014 News Update • All Rights Reserved.
back to top